Forensic science Sector Committee at a glance


The Sector Committee on Forensic Science is part of the Health | Forensics division. It advises DAkkS in the subject area of forensic science. It develops rules and checklists for accreditation. It also establishes specific requirements for technical experts and assessors and provides support for the training of assessors. In addition, the committee makes recommendations on the appointment of technical experts and assessors. Established subcommittees:

  • Forensic Toxicology subcommittee
  • Forensic Genetics subcommittee
  • Bloodstain Patterns subcommittee
  • Forensic Information and Communication subcommittee


The Sector Committee on Forensic Science is made up of expert representatives of the various technical fields. A majority of its members are representatives of the state criminal police offices and the Federal Criminal Police Office.


Dr. Jürgen Bügler
Bayerisches Landeskriminalamt

Deputy Chair

Dr. Regina Mehlhorn
Landeskriminalamt Niedersachsen

Nach oben