Measuring Instruments Sector Committee at a glance


The Sector Committee on Measuring Instruments advises DAkkS on the definition of framework conditions for the accreditation of certification and inspection bodies on the basis of the national and European regulations MID and NAWID (Directives 2014/31/EU and 2014/32/EU on measuring instruments). This also includes additional technical requirements for accreditation, such as the assurance of professional competence in testing (delta checklist in accordance with DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025).


The Sector Committee on Measuring Instruments is part of the Metrology | Construction | Transport | Renewable Energy division and is made up of representatives of accredited and notified bodies, assessors, representatives of calibration authorities, the National Metrology Institute of Germany (PTB) and power-conferring authorities. Its broad basis guarantees professionally balanced discussion and support for DAkkS in determining rules and regulations in accordance with the internal regulations for the sector committee.


Dr. Harry Stolz
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Braunschweig

Deputy Chair

Dr. Herbert Weit
Eichdirektion Nord, Hannover

Nach oben